My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 1

on July 27, 2011

Hi Baby! 🙂 This is Mommy, writing a journal for you. 🙂 I just found out that I was pregnant with you five days ago, and let me say, it gave us a shock! Daddy and I didn’t expect you for years, but nevertheless it was a happy surprise for both of us. It just took some time getting used to.

Actually, I really didn’t know that you were already in my womb, because I thought I was just experiencing indigestion (Fact about Mommy: She loves to eat — A LOT!) or something like that. I was also used to my irregular period (Sorry baby, I know it’s TMI. Hehe!) so I didn’t have any inkling or anything. But your future godmothers told me that I should take a test, and I did — after a few days of their nagging! Haha! 🙂

The test came out with two clear lines.

Two lines say POSITIVE! 🙂

Sorry for the bad quality photo, Baby. I used a webcam to take this picture. Plus, I have been lugging it in my bag for almost a week now, so it’s kinda grubby looking, cause I don’t want your grandma to see it just yet.

Oh yeah, about that. Your maternal grandma and stepgrandpa do not know about this yet. Your paternal grandparents (Lolo Alden and Lola Mareth) know by now, but I’m still mustering the courage to tell your Grandma and Grandpa. Daddy and I are not yet married, so Grandma might get kind of mad at us — not you, though! They’ll love you very very much, but they will probably give me lots of grief for having you outside wedlock. Daddy and I have been planning to get married for almost two years now, but we’re still in the process of securing our careers. But don’t worry, Grandma  will love you very much when she comes to know of your existence, whether you were planned or not.

You might feel mad at Grandma or Grandpa, but don’t be. She’s just worried and concerned for our wellbeing, so you’ll have to excuse whatever emotions Mommy might feel towards her in the coming months. But it won’t last long Baby, I assure you. Everyone in the family will be very happy when everything’s settled.

Daddy’s okay right now, he’s in Laguna right now with your grandparents, trying to manage the businesses so we’ll have enough money for our future. He’ll join us soon enough here in Manila, and we’ll live in our own house — just the three of us! 🙂 Just pray that Daddy and Mommy will make good decisions, so we won’t have too many problems later on.

Mommy’s okay too, it’s just that she’s having first trimester pregnancy discomforts. According to Mommy’s counting (with the computer’s help too!) you are approximately 10 weeks now, but we still have to make sure by going to a good doctor. But since Mommy’s working 12 hours a day (until the next month), we’ll schedule our visit when her schedule’s convenient. Meanwhile, Mommy’s still stuck with heartburn, having a gassy stomach, sleepiness, nausea, touchy sense of smell and weird food preferences. I wish all of these discomforts would be over, but if these are the things that I have to endure just to have you healthy and normal, I’ll endure it for you.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Know that Daddy and Mommy always love you! 🙂 Til next time! 🙂

4 responses to “Post # 1

  1. michi says:

    congrats mommy! take care! – sp mom

  2. Cha says:

    hey sis, congrats! me and my husband started like that too. my parents didn’t know at first but eventually everything settled down and we got married before our baby was born. Good luck sis! 🙂

    http://linesfromthewire.blogspot.com

    • The Mommy says:

      thanks sis cha! 🙂 i feel really encouraged knowing that a lot of mommies have been in the same position as i am right now.

Leave a Reply

