My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 3

on August 1, 2011

Hi Baby! 🙂 If you can feel Mommy’s stress right now, I’m really sorry. Daddy and I have been having some problems about our future livelihood right now, so I apologize for that. It’s just that I want to get really mad… like really, really mad, but I know I don’t have the right to be, as it’s not exactly our money yet and Mommy’s not using Daddy’s surname yet. But in essence, the money kind of belongs to Daddy and he’s not able to use it because of certain filial reasons.

I can’t really post it here because it’s extremely personal, but I’m sure you have an idea how Mommy feels about the whole thing. All I want to do is scream out loud by the open window and hope that everything goes fine in the end. Daddy is reassuring me that everything will indeed be okay, but I know I won’t be until I can see tangible improvement in the situation.

As you know, Mommy’s get panicky really fast so… I do hope I’m just overreacting.  You know, just a part of Mommy’s pregnancy mood swings. Or else, Mommy’s going to hyperventilate. But no, no I won’t. I have to be strong for you, Baby. *Sigh* It’s hard ’cause I’m not used to being depended on by someone so small, innocent and helpless, but whenever I think about you trusting me completely, I just have to do the very best I can and not let you down.

Baby, Daddy and I want the best for you, so we’re both racking our brains on what the best option for us should be. I don’t know what’s in store for us, but I want you to know that Mommy and Daddy will always think of you in our plans.  We love you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

