My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 5

on August 19, 2011

Hi Baby! πŸ™‚ I have had this song on my music player for the longest time, but when I heard it one day on my way to work, I couldn’t help tearing up. See, Scott Stapp (Creed’s lead vocalist) wrote this song the moment he found out he was going to be a father to his son, Jagger. Hearing the words to this song makes me tear up, because I feel the same way about you. Mommy and Daddy love you very much and we dedicate this song to you! β™₯

“With Arms Wide Open” – Creed

Well I just heard the news today
It seems my life is going to change
I close my eyes, begin to pray
Then tears of joy stream down my face

With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I’ll show you everything
With arms wide open
With arms wide open

Well I don’t know if I’m ready
To be the man I have to be
I’ll take a breath, I’ll take her by my side
We stand in awe, we’ve created life

With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I’ll show you everything
With arms wide open
Now everything has changed
I’ll show you love
I’ll show you everything

With arms wide open
With arms wide open
I’ll show you everything …oh yeah
With arms wide open..wide open

If I had just one wish
Only one demand
I hope he’s not like me
I hope he understands
That he can take this life
And hold it by the hand
And he can greet the world
With arms wide open…

With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I’ll show you everything
With arms wide open
Now everything has changed
I’ll show you love
I’ll show you everything
With arms wide open
With arms wide open

I’ll show you everything..oh yeah
With arms wide open….wide open

P.S. Daddy really likes Creed πŸ™‚ He’ll prolly sing this song to you this weekend, cause he’s going to visit again. He’s going to tell your future godfathers our good news — you! πŸ™‚ We do hope they’ll give you all the guidance you will need in the future… and of course, lots and lots of gifts! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

