My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 15

on September 22, 2011

Hi Leetol One! 🙂 We have been through so much, you know that — and still, we are going through a lot. Still, even though everything seems so bleak and unsure, I want you to know that our God will never leave us. Anak, He wants us to experience His goodness and mercy, so ask Him to be the center of your life. I must admit, it is not easy but I assure you that He will always sustain all our needs, we just need to be still and know that He is in charge.

Leetol One, I am so overwhelmed with the recent events in our lives, that sometimes all I want to do is cry and thank the Lord for being faithful and true to His promises. I want you to listen to this song even if you can’t understand the words — the Lord will help you understand in ways that even I cannot fathom.

I Will Lift My Hands

~~Chris Tomlin

Be still, there is a healer
His love is deeper than the sea
His mercy, it is unfailing
His arms are a fortress for the weak

Let faith arise
Let faith arise

I lift my hands to believe again
You are my refuge, You are my strength
As I pour out my heart, these things I remember
You are faithful, God, forever

Be still, there is a river
That flows from Calvary’s tree
A fountain for the thirsty
Pure grace that washes over me

So let faith arise
Let faith arise
Open my eyes
Open my eyes

I lift my hands to believe again
You are my refuge, You are my strength
As I pour out my heart, these things I remember
You are faithful, God
You are faithful, God, forever

We love you Baby! 🙂

2 responses to “Post # 15

  1. ur blog melts my heart. i should have done the same when my son was still inside me. it would have been great to write letters for him, too. keep this up, i’m pretty sure your baby will love all your letters once he grows up. take care always 🙂

  2. The Mommy says:

    Thank you Mommy Gladys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

