My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 20

on October 24, 2011

Hi Leetol One! πŸ™‚ We had a great last weekend with Daddy, no? Last Saturday morning, Daddy helped me with the laundry (as usual), then we went to the clinic for one of our monthly check-ups with Dr. Tumbokon. She told me to continue our vitamins and our milk intake, then she used the Doppler to check on your heart rate (which was pretty fast :D). She also measured the fundic height, which kind of helps her to know if you’re growing nicely in my belly. According to her, Mommy will be getting Tetanus vaccines starting next month, and I bet that’s going to be really painful (I should know, I have been giving those to pregnant mommies when I was still a student nurse), so just bear with Mommy on this one, mmkay? It’ll be for our own good, I promise. πŸ˜€ There was one thing that made me quite sad though, as Dr. Tumbokon told us that our next ultrasound schedule will be on January 2012 (our “scheduled” 3d – 4d session), so we could be entirely sure about your gender, and save money at the same time.Β *Sigh* Daddy and I have been planning to buy your clothes on December, as we were sure that we would know your gender by that time. Oh well.

Well, after the check-up, Daddy and I decided to go to SM Megamall (our regular haunt) to check on appliances and baby stuff. We also had to resolve the BIG BOTTLE DILEMMA once and for all. πŸ˜€ We had to walk and eat a lot during those hours, but Daddy and I had a great time, as I’m sure you have heard. πŸ™‚ Daddy and I ate at Karate Kid first, cause he wanted to try something relatively affordable and tasty at the same time. Here are our pictures! πŸ™‚

Daddy and Mommy on a date! β™₯ Mommy's gained weight na, somehow... πŸ™‚

And, being a couple with huge appetites, we love restos that offer rice-all-you-can. πŸ™‚
Β 

Daddy's Chicken Terriyaki --- He got 4 rice refills for this, but barely touched his bottomless Kido Punch Tea

Daddy likes chicken and fish a lot (you’ll have to remember that) while Mommy loves beef and pork better. πŸ™‚ But both of us can’t say no to lamb! πŸ™‚
Β 

Mommy's Beef Terriyaki ---> I got a single refill with the rice, as this meal already has lotsa rice na, but I had two or three refills with the Punch Tea. πŸ™‚

And of course, the obligatory chow-time faces
Β 

Daddy! β™₯

Mommy looks like she gained weight already
Β 

Mommy with chubby cheeks! :p

Β 
After being filled to our hearts’ content…
Β 

Daddy na daddy na! β™₯

Β 
Β 

Do I look like a Mommy na?

After eating, we went straight to the SM Department Store to check on what we need and can afford to buy. Daddy and I have settled the debate, and we have decided on buying Tommee Tippee bottles and sterilizer. Daddy’s still not keen on getting a breast pump, but we’ll try to talk about it next time.Β  We also checked out different baby bags and toiletries.

Β 
Then we went down to theΒ Ground Floor part, Β to check on things we need for our future house. Daddy and I had fun checking out different appliances and furniture, while acting like we’re these totally mature youngΒ couple at the same time. πŸ˜€ We finished looking around prolly at 8:30 that evening, but Daddy wanted to walk and look around some more with a Large McDo fries at hand, so we had a short trip to McDo for fries and sundae cone, before going to Toy Kingdom (cause your Daddy is still a little boy at heart). Here are some of his antics at the entrance of the toy store.
Β 

Daddy offering French Fries to Darth Vader

……………
Β 

"We can resolve this. Through fries."

……………………………..
Β 

Eeeeew Dad... Why are you touching The Hulk's butt? πŸ˜›

Β 
……………………………
Β 

Daddy's biceps or The Hulk's biceps?

Β 
Β 
Β 
Β 
After sensing that the guards have been eyeing us for the last few minutes, Daddy and I decided to leave Toy Kingdom and go home. Mommy’s ankles have been pretty tired at this point. 😦 We had a bit of a hard time trying to get on the MRT at 9:30 in the evening, but we were able to squeeze ourselves inside after a few trains have passed.
Β 
Daddy stayed with us Saturday night. He talked to you about different things, and he was hoping he’ll get to feel you moving and kicking. He got his wish at around 12 midnight, right after him saying that he loves you very much. Every time Daddy ended his sentence, you gave Daddy a swift, gentle kick in the cheek. πŸ™‚ Daddy’s smile was up to his ears that time, then he jokingly scolded you that you kept kicking his cheek, and I joke you not, you stopped kicking! πŸ˜› You made your Daddy sleep with a huge smile on his face. πŸ™‚
Β 
Here’s how Mommy’s belly looks now at 23 weeks:
Β 

You in my belly at 23 weeks! πŸ™‚ Mommy totally forgot about her other picture facing backwards... Daddy took it to totally prove to me that I don't look pregnant pag nakatalikod! πŸ˜›

Β 
Β 
Β 
The next day, we went to church with Daddy and Ninang Mimi. Grandma always goes to church very early, so we met her there. After church, we went home to eat lunch and have our afternoon siesta. Daddy forced us to fold clothes in the late afternoon though. πŸ˜›
Β 
Hhhhmmmm… I guess that’s it for now. Daddy will be quite busy again this week, as he did not like the terms set by his supposedly future employer, so he’s out looking for another prospective job. Pray for your Daddy ah? πŸ˜€
Β 
We love you Leetol One! πŸ™‚ Happy 23 weeks! πŸ™‚
Β 
P.S. As Mommy is typing this, you have been giving me strong consecutive kicks. πŸ˜€
Β 
Β 
Β 
14 responses to “Post # 20

  1. I love reading your post. Funny and touching. Parang gusto ko tuloy maging preggy to make a blog like this….nah!!!! ….heheheh.

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis! πŸ™‚ Uyyyy.. Hahaha! πŸ˜€ Just kidding… πŸ™‚ I made this blog, kasi I want my baby to remember everything talaga.. Kasi there are times na I ask my Mom something about my childhood, very random things lang naman yun, and she can’t remember it na.. πŸ˜›

  2. Mommy Tin says:

    kakaaliw naman ng blog mo sis. πŸ™‚ I never thought of doing this when I was preggers, sayang! πŸ™‚ Sa next baby na lang siguro… Which is err, 5 years from now. Hehe. Have a safe pregnancy sis, and keep on blogging! πŸ™‚

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Mommy Tin! πŸ™‚ I’ll be waiting for your pregnancy blog —- 5 years from now πŸ˜‰ Me rin siguro, I’ll have my next baby 5 – 7 years from 2012. πŸ™‚

  3. i really admire your posts. to document your thoughts and your feelings while your child is still in you, i’m really sure he or she will appreciate that when he or she is older. i know he or she will feel the love that you have for him or her while still inside you…

    ang haba naman to write he or she… sayang, sa January pa malalaman… hope it’s what you both prayed for

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Gladys! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I do hope he or she will feel that way as he / she reads everything here.

      Onga eh, tagal pa. I wanted to buy gender-specific clothes pa naman sana… πŸ˜€ Hubby wants a boy, but I’m okay with any gender naman, as long as healthy si Leetol One.. πŸ™‚

  4. How many months along will you be on January? Ang tagal naman to find out the gender!

  5. What you’re so far along na! We found out baby’s gender very clearly by our 5th month. Siyempre atat na atat ako eh. Haha! We found out during our CAS scan .(http://www.mommyroxi.com/2011/01/baby-santiago-is-boy.html) Don’t know lang if you’re gonna be asked to have it done by your OB. πŸ˜€

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Yeah, super far along na sis… 😦 6 months na ko next week.. Waaah.. I’m not really sure if she’ll ask us to do CAS scan. Lying-in kasi ako mag-give birth, pero in fairness, the lying-in clinic has its own ultrasound machine that can do the whole 3d-4d scan. πŸ™‚

      I read your post sis.. πŸ™‚ Awwww… πŸ™‚ Same sila ni Leetol One, super likot! πŸ˜›

      Naka-indian sit kasi siya nung 17 weeks eh. 😦

      • Probably not, I don’t even know why we did it. My OB just wanted to be sure ata that everything is okay. She wasn’t a sonologist kasi so we got it done at SLMC Fort pa. Buti may discounts pa nun ang mahal pa naman! Haha.

        Let’s pray that Leetol One will turn soon! Ang hirap ma-CS! πŸ˜€

      • The Mommy says:

        Naku Sis, sinabi mo pa.. 😦 We do hope and pray talaga na he / she will turn in time.. πŸ˜‰

  6. gie says:

    parang ang tagal ng gender, 5 months nung last pregnancy ko kasi may pagka-exhibitionist si little boy, laging nakabandera yung *toot* nya sa ultrasound! lol πŸ™‚

    btw, I always enjoyed reading your posts πŸ™‚

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Gie. πŸ™‚ Naka-indian sit kasi siya eh.. Gustong gusto ko na talaga alamin, kaso as per hubby, sundin daw si OB at 8 months na magpa-ultrasound ulit.. I can’t waiiit!! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

