My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 21

on October 25, 2011

Hi Leetol One! 🙂 I’m going to preface this entry by saying that this is going to be a short post. I just want to tell you that Mommy downed a huge carabao mango and polished a jar 1/4 full of Barrio Fiesta Spicy bagoong last night. Also, Mommy ate two Dunkin’ Donuts Big Dunk Choco Honey Dip donuts and washed it off with half a liter of Nestle Full Cream Milk. Talk about pregnancy cravings! 😛

Alsooooo… I have this weird excessive liking (I chose these words cause they’re the least extreme and non-freaky) of Ashley Gosiengfiao. She’s the sister of the famous Filipino cosplayer Alodia Gosiengfiao. Don’t get me wrong, I like Ashley a lot, like even before I got pregnant. I think she’s very talented, smart and pretty —- she’s a musician, cosplayer, dancer, athlete, photographer, a model, and who knows what else. But the liking’s got to a point of stalking her Facebook page and Tumblr blog everyday! Not freaky-I’m-going-to-get-a-strand-of-her-hair-and-build-a-shrine-for-her stalking, mind you. No, Mommy’s not that crazy psycho yet. I just want to look at her pictures and get to know what she’s been up to at the moment. Is Mommy freaking you out already?? Hahaha! 😀 I hope not. Now I’m having this feeling that you might be a girl. Might be. I don’t know. Maybe? Not really sure. OMG, this whole waiting to know what is your gender is driving Mommy nuts! 😛 😀

Here are some of Ashley Gosiengfiao’s pictures (taken from her Tumblr blog and Facebook page), so you would know what Mommy’s been “lihi”-ing for a while.

Pretty, isn't she? And Mommy's totally saying that in a hetero kind of way. 😛

……………………….
 

Maybe the reason I like her so much know is I want you to be like her ---- in case you turn up to be a girl. 🙂

…………………………….

Even though I'm wishing you'll end up being as pretty as her---- I am so sure, you will not have very fair skin. Daddy and I have tan skin. If you end up having light skin, your Daddy will angrily asjfaljfsdklhfakhfdkgh spazz at me! 😀

…………………………………………………
 

This is Alodia, Ashley's sister. She's pretty too, but I like Ashley better. 🙂

 
Here are some other things that Mommy has been “craving” / intensely liking lately:
 
3.) Nestle Full Cream Milk (I do not drink low fat milk — I just can’t find a picture of the full cream milk one)
4.) Watching cooking shows such as Top Chef and its’ spin-offs, Nigella Lawson cooking shows, Jamie Oliver cooking shows, the local Junior MasterChef, Man vs. Food and other cooking shows
6.) Kwek-kwek (battered, deep-fried chicken eggs similar to Tempura)
 
Surprisingly enough, my usual favorites like McDo French Fries and anything pertaining to Indian culture has waned. Hopefully I will like these things again once I give birth to you Leetol One. I can’t wait to tell you how OWSUM Indian food is! 😀 😀 😀
 
I’m glad that my pregnancy with you is not too finicky, as there are other mommies who crave extremely weird things, like Beyonce craving bananas in ketchup.
 
Right. I told you this was going to be a short post. Sorry Leetol One. 😛 We love you! 🙂
14 responses to “Post # 21

  1. you’re pregnant indeed! LOL! calamansi talaga?!

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Gladys! 🙂 That’s exactly what my Mom told me… everything with calamansi talaga, I love it. Strangely enough, I don’t really like calamansi juice that much. 😛

  2. Kay says:

    Awwww that is so cool .. I wanted red pineapple before

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Kay! 🙂 Red pineapple? I haven’t seen one before. How is it different from the yellow one?

  3. She’s really pretty!! I loved watching food shows too kaya ang taba ko nung pregnant ako eh and I am inlove with Nigella. Pag nagka girl ako I’ll name her Nigella 🙂

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Jade! 🙂 Yeah, super pretty talaga. There’s also another girl na pinaglilihian ko, kaso not a celebrity. I’ll have to ask her permission first before I post her pictures here. 😀 😀

      I LOOOOVE Nigella. Pati the fact that she doesn’t do those low-fat, diet food thingies. One of my prospective names was Nigella, di pumayag si Hubby.. 😀

  4. Ang dami mong pinagli-lihian! I only had cravings for anything beef like shawarma and kebabs. Saka cheesecake I think! Haha. I think I read somewhere before not to eat Kwek-kwek. Or was it quail eggs. Too much cholesterol daw or something.

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Roxi.. Dami ko talaga pinaglilihian… 😀 Pero at least di hassle, kasi pag wala yung isa, meron pang iba… 😀

      Really? Wow, thanks for the info, I’ll try looking into that nga. I ate two ginormous pieces of Kwek-kwek pa naman last night. 😦

  5. When I was pregnant I was hoping my baby would be a girl so I kept watching “Reality Bites” coz i find Winona Ryder super pretty. I was planning to name my baby Lalaine after her character (I know she’s not a very good role model pero basta nakakarelate ako sa kanya, long story) I stopped watching when I found out I was having a boy. Di naman naging male version ni Winona yung anak ko heheh.

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Jade! 🙂 Really? Ako rin minsan I feel guilty if naglilihi ako on someone na hindi ganoon kaganda yung image, kasi Leetol One might end up like that. Fortunately, yun lang yung mga tipong two-three days lihi moments then di ko na gusto.. 😉 I guess we can’t do anything about hormones! 😀

  6. Cha says:

    hey it’s nice to be back on your blog! good thing you already told your mom about the pregnancy. 😉 ang dami mong pinaglilihian. lol! stay happy!

  7. The Mommy says:

    ^Thanks for the comment Sis Cha! 🙂 Yeah, I feel so much better that I told my mom na.. kaso I still haven’t told my relatives in the US, kaya slightly tense pa rin ako.. @_@ 😀

    Yeah, dami talaga! 😀 Hehehe.. Thanks, stay happy as well! 🙂

  8. joy says:

    just curious, are you not always sleepy? in my two pregnancies, i am always asleep ahaha, kidding aside, you need to be more careful now, never miss a check up and be aware of what you wear, Leetol one will be much more comfortable if you will not waer tight clothes 🙂 welcome to the world of motherhood sis 🙂

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Joy! 🙂 Actually, I am always sleepy, but I eat a lot (healthy food! :)) so I could stay awake at work.

      Yes sis, I only wear leggings and dresses now, and we are always very excited for a check up. 🙂 Thanks for the pointers and the greetings. God bless you Sis! 🙂

Leave a Reply

