My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 23

on October 31, 2011

Hi Leetol One! 🙂 Happy 6 months in my belly! 😀 You have been moving a lot during the past few days —- instead of every four to five hours, now you move almost every hour or two! 🙂 Nak, you better get some sleep you know, while you’re all curled up in your nice, dark and quiet spot, cause once you come out, you’re going to hear all kinds of noises that will make it hard for you to sleep well.

Anyhoo, Daddy spent the whole weekend with us again! 🙂 And last Saturday afternoon, you did something really exciting that Mommy, Daddy and Grandma could not stop laughing! 🙂 See, Daddy and I were lying on the sleeping bag, watching TV while Grandma was on the couch. Daddy’s left hand was on my belly, feeling your every movement now and then, while Grandma can see you moving from her place in the couch. Then Grandma told Daddy to get a flashlight, and try putting it on my tummy and see how you would react. Daddy did exactly what he was told, the problem was, he did not talk to you before doing it! 😛 Daddy usually talks to you first before doing anything with my tummy. So, the moment he put the flashlight on my belly and turned it on, YOU KICKED SO HARD THAT THEY SAW THE SKIN ON MY BELLY RISE! Like the skin on my belly jumped or something! 🙂 Grandma and Daddy were laughing so hard, and I ended up laughing too. I’m sorry Leetol One, you must have gotten so shocked! 😀 I did not really expect you to react that way, because you did not react like that the first time I let you listen to music [Clair de Lune – Debussy], you were just moving around like you enjoyed listening to it. 

After a few minutes, Daddy tried to put the flashlight in my belly, and you did not kick that much at all. I can imagine that you were just looking at it, studying the movements every now and then. But once Daddy turned off the flashlight, you were back to your usual kicks every 15 minutes or so, until you got tired. 🙂 Your Daddy could not stop laughing about it, and I think by this time, our whole barangay in Siniloan prolly knows about what you did. 😛

Another thing about your kicking, Leetol One. Now that you’re always moving around, you make your Mommy go to the bathroom and do number 2 when she’s not supposed to (whoa, that rhymed!). 😀 But even if you do that, Mommy still loves you very much. 🙂

Only 3 months to go, Leetol One! We can’t wait to see you! 🙂

6 responses to “Post # 23

  1. joy says:

    Leetol one is already doing a lot of stretching, watch out when he comes out hihi.

    your tummy looks bigger at this time wherein you can not see your toes anymore 🙂 enjoy the beginning of motherhood sis 🙂

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis Joy.. Yeah, I can only imagine when he/she comes out, super likot! 😛

      Ummm.. my belly hasn’t gone to that point yet, but I’m anticipating that part na, kasi 24 weeks na rin ako.. 😛

  2. Awww… how i miss feeling baby kicks inside my belly! I took a lot of videos of Jacob doing acrobatics in my belly. It’s amazing ‘no! There were nights I couldn’t sleep because he wouldn’t stop moving around, so I just sang to him and he ‘quiet’ down naman. Haha!

    Here’s an unsolicited advice, Mommy! Get him used to noisy environments na while he is in-utero. Like with Jacob, I was worried that he will easily get startled by our dog who constantly barks. Turns out, he got used to the dog barking ever so loudly around me while I was pregnant with him, never got startled! Pati loud noises coz I went out often and listened to music and sang a lot! Will help sobra when you take those naps during the early weeks. My gosh! 😀

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment and advice Sis! 🙂 Di ko ma-timingan yung pagvideo, kasi sa super amazed ko sa pagpanood sa tummy ko, nalimutan ko na magvideo! 😀

      In terms of noisy environments, I work as a Teacher for Koreans, so parang call center ang dating — and feel ko sanay siya sa ingay namin habang nagtuturo. 😛 I do need to take those naps though, specially pag di naman busy or anything. I always feel sleepy! 😛

  3. the first time my son’s feet marked on my belly, i freaked out. parang may alien sa loob ko! hahahaha! glad you’re enjoying your journey towards motherhood! take care parati 🙂

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks for the comment Sis! 🙂 Ang weird ng feeling noh? Pero exciting at the same time. Feeling ko nagkakarate na siya lately sa tummy ko.. Parang pati kamay niya gumagalaw! 😀

Leave a Reply

