My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 27

on November 14, 2011

Hi Little Lucas! 🙂 Mommy has been through one rollercoaster last weekend. First, I had a severe heartburn attack last Friday afternoon, that I had to ask for undertime at work. I was in so much pain, but I had no choice, I could not teach and groan from so much pain at the same time. I felt really bad about missing work, but I could not risk our health. Ninang Ef helped me hail a cab, and Daddy went home to us straight from work, instead of going to Taguig with his siblings.

Lucas, you have the best daddy in the world, because even if he was so tired from work, he never ever showed it. He did a great job taking care of us, even if I kept on waking him up in the middle of the night. YOU kept us up in the middle of the night. 😛 Mommy could not sleep because you kept on moving and moving — and Daddy did not want to miss any flutters or kicks, so he was willing to lose sleep just for you — even if he had to work the next day! 😛

Saturday came, and we had to tell your Great Grandpa. He was quite upset, to say the least, but he told us that since your Daddy and I are of age, he couldn’t do anything about it. He wants to talk things over when he comes home on December 11th, so Mommy’s not out of the woods yet. 😛 But now that everyone in the family knows about you, I feel so much better. 🙂

Sunday arrived. After going to church in Marikina, Ninang Mimi and I went to Quiapo, Manila to check out digital cameras, but as fate would have it, most stores are closed. So we decided to go to SM Manila and Robinsons Place Manila, to look for cellular phones for Nonna (maternal grandma) and Daddy. Nonna uses a different mobile services provider from Daddy, Mommy and Ninang Mimi, so we end up buying more cellphone credits than what’s necessary — so she really needs an extra phone. Daddy’s phone is going bonkers, and he’s the type of person who would buy everything for everyone and forget his own needs. So we bought two cellphones, and I sent Ninang Mimi home so she could get some rest.

We, on the other hand, went straight ahead to Monumento in Caloocan via the LRT Line 1, to visit Daddy at work. Mommy wanted to give Daddy his new phone right away, as I always get soooo crazy worried whenever his phone drains battery right after 4-5 hours. I have given your Daddy much grief regarding this issue. 😛 When I entered his office, Daddy’s face was filled with surprise and disbelief. Mommy casually mentioned the idea of visiting him at work, but he had no idea that it would be this day! 😛 Daddy is quite suplado when he’s working, even outside the office! 😀 He says it’s because he always has his game face on at work, and he only puts his guard down when he’s about to go home. But Mommy doesn’t find this upsetting. Instead, I find this verrrrrry attractive! 🙂 Daddy in office attire, with his hair styled in a certain way I can’t explain, and being super suplado? Mommy’s knees were like jelly from so much kilig that time. 😀 Sorry Lucas, TMI. 😛 At least, you should be comforted by the fact that Mommy and Daddy are nuts about each other as they were four years and seven months ago. 😛

Anyhoo, we couldn’t stay long enough as Daddy has to go back to work, so we went straight back to Cubao, and headed for Araneta Center. My initial plan was just to look for baby bags at SM Cubao and go home afterwards, as I still had some bursting excess energy left. We headed for SM Baby Company, and Mommy ended up being distracted with the baby carriers instead. Long story short, Mommy ended up buying one from Precious Moments, after giving it some serious thought. Mommy will post the pictures here prolly tomorrow or on Wednesday, since they’re still on Mommy’s BB phone.

And to cap it all off,  last night Mommy had another heartburn attack — but at least it was a short episode. *Sigh* We only have more or less three months to go, Lucas. 🙂 We can’t wait to see you!

Love,

Mommy and Daddy ♥

9 responses to “Post # 27

  1. kevindcdc says:

    This would explain pala Mimi’s gm last Sunday, haha. Sweet. I thought you guys went to watch Pacman’s fight, ha ha ha. My bad >_<
    Niiiiiiiiiiice nickname pala, Ate Yanna. 😀
    Li'l Lucas is so catchy. ^____^

  2. kevindcdc says:

    This would explain pala Mimi’s gm last Sunday, haha. Sweet. I thought you guys went to watch Pacman’s fight, ha ha ha.
    My bad >_<

    Niiiiiiiiiiice nickname pala, Ate Yanna. 😀

    Li'l Lucas is so catchy. ^____^

  3. gie says:

    You guys were quite busy last Sunday huh? lol 🙂 I’m amazed you can still walk that far and many even when you’re already on 6th! Good form of exercise though sis 🙂 kisses to baby Lucas 🙂

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thanks Sis Gie! 🙂 I love walking talaga kasi, and I guess there are some preggy mommies out there who have wanderlust talaga. 😀
      Will do sis! 🙂

  4. congrats! glad to know that everyone in the family knows about your pregnancy na. such a great feeling, no?

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Sis Gladys, super happy feeling… 🙂 Pero not quite out of the woods yet, as we still have to have the serious talk with my Lolo when he comes home from Coron. 😦

      I still try my best to hide my 26 week baby bump from the nosy neighbors. 😛

  5. Roxi says:

    Sis! Try to get a hold of a Moby Wrap. It’s a little bit more difficult to use that a regular baby carrier, but you are much, much more closer to baby and you can use it as a nursing cover/breastfeeding him while he’s in there. 😉

Leave a Reply

