My Letters To The Little One

…love letters from the Mommy

Post # 31

on November 21, 2011

Hi Lucas! 🙂 I guess I can tell you about the stuff that your Nonna (maternal grandma) and I have done last weekend. *sigh* Hay Anak, you almost gave me a heart attack. 😛 But I still love you very very much, even if you make me worry at times.

Anyhoo, back to my story. Yeah, Mommy and Nonna went to the doctor last Saturday morning, so we could get our monthly check-up and our Tetanus Toxoid vaccine. As soon as Dr. Tumbokon arrived, she tended to us right away. She said your heartbeat was slower than the usual, but nothing to be worried about. She also measured Mommy’s tummy, to see how much space you have been taking up in my tummy and gave us a prescription for medicines just in case we have to endure another heartburn attack. I confessed to her that we found out your gender weeks ago, and she just laughed, saying that it was okay, I shouldn’t feel guilty about not following her advice. 😀

Right after that, she asked us to go downstairs (first floor of the clinic), to get our vaccine (which was prolly more like a booster shot) from the nurses station. It wasn’t so bad, it just made Mommy’s deltoid muscles hurt. Nonna insisted that we go home right after the check-up (she thinks our clinic is too far from our house) but I told her I wanted to eat something first, as a reward for us getting the vaccine. 😀 So we went straight ahead to SM Megamall and ate at Tokyo, Tokyo. Mommy had her usual Beef Misono Bento with Miso Soup and Nonna had Prawn and Vegetable Tempura Bento with Miso Soup. We also added Kani Salad and California Maki to our order. To my surprise, Nonna had a refill of rice (she’s doesn’t usually refill her rice). I would have had two or three refills of rice, but remembering what our doctor told us about overeating, I just confined myself to just one refill. 😦

Afterwards, we went around the whole SM Department Store for your things and other things that we needed for our new home. Even if Mommy’s arm was hurting like bad, I didn’t pay much attention to it, as I having so much fun with your Nonna. 🙂 We also passed by the Before I Do Bridal Fair at SM Megatrade Hall 3, but not for me though, for Nonna’s upcoming wedding. 🙂

During the afternoon, we had cereals from Cerealicious Cafe. Mommy had the Apple-O 13 cereal and Nonna had the Banana Jones and Temple of Doom, as we didn’t want too much chocolate on our cereals. While eating, Mommy decided that she’ll get a digital camera now, instead of buying your sterilizer and bottles first. Oh don’t worry Baby, we’ll still get them — I just decided that we should get them a little later on, because they will just be stuck in the closet for a few months before we actually use them, while we can use the camera to take pictures of you while you are still in my tummy. Also, pictures of Mommy and Daddy’s first Christmas together as a married couple, and Mommy’s preggy pictures.

After a lot of walking around through stores, Mommy and Nonna chose the Polaroid t1455, which costs  P3, 995.00 PHP (roughly around $92.22 USD)

Photo courtesy of reviews.cnet.com

Now, Mommy’s not a camera expert, not even a techie for that matter. All I know is I want a camera with 14 megapixels that takes non-blurry shots during night time and crisp, clear shots during the day. Mommy’s a sucker for clarity. It took me at least 10 hours to figure out every nook and crany, and how to take pictures the way I like them. So far, I like it very much. 🙂 Daddy’s going to check it out tonight, and he’ll take pictures of all three of us. So far, here are the pictures Mommy took from her camera. 🙂

Oh yeah, Mommy had a haircut too! 🙂 According to your Ninang Mimi, I’m not the Bohemian Mommy anymore — I’m the Modern Mommy now. 😛

Mommy, pregnant at 27 weeks. 🙂

Mommy is also a Teacher. 🙂

This is what Mommy does when she’s not working. 😛 She’s always on forums like Smart Parenting and GirlTalk. 🙂

What do you think Lucas? Do you like our camera? 🙂 I’m sorry, I wasn’t able to get a much manlier color, the salesperson said that this was the only stock left. We promise to take lots of pictures of you from the moment you come out of Mommy’s belly. 🙂

Anyhoo, please please please be a good boy, and don’t make your Mommy worry too much. Mommy has to go to work now, and you’re always free to play even if Mommy’s busy. 🙂 Daddy jokingly tells me that he’ll scold you tonight for making us worry — but knowing your Dad, for sure he’ll just play with you right after the mock scolding. 😛

We love you Lucas! 🙂

♥,

Mommy and Daddy

P.S. Your Great Grandpa found out yesterday that you are a boy, and he seems totally okay towards us na. We hope the talk we’ll have mid-December will also turn out to be okay. 🙂 Love you Lucas! 🙂 ♥

6 responses to “Post # 31

  1. congratulations on your camera!!! when my son was about 6-months old, i bought a kodak camera with 2.5 megapixel. hahaha! after a few months, camera phones came out with even larger megapixel. mas better pa ata ang mga phones nung time na yun. hehehe! but what’s important was that, i got all of my son’s so-called kodak moments in still ^_^

  2. joy says:

    oh really, for a 14mp camera it was already a good buy 🙂 my digicam is only 12mp, but i like it also anyway hehe

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Hehehe. Opo, very good buy na talaga. 🙂 Kasi most cameras that have 14 MP are more expensive. 12 MP cameras are also good. 🙂

  3. Mommy Tin says:

    Congrats on the new cam sis, it’s a good buy! 🙂 I’m sure once Lucas is out, your digicam will be your ‘third hand’ capturing all of your little one’s moments! 😀

    • The Mommy says:

      ^Thank you sis! 🙂 Yes, super excited na talaga ako to capture his moments — kaya di ako mapakali ng walang cam! 🙂

Leave a Reply

